# Past Excellence in Assessment Award Winners

**2012-2013** *Education Specialist in School Psychology* 

Office of Residence Life

2013-2014

Bachelor of Arts in Art History

Instructional Design and Development

Environmental Sciences

Office of Assessment, Accreditation, and Program Review

The University of Toledo 2801 W. Bancroft Street Mail Stop 934 Toledo, Ohio 43606

University Hall, Room 5120 419.530.2026 utoledo.edu/aapr





# Assessment Appreciation Lunch 2016

Wednesday, April 6<sup>th</sup>
Brady Center – Nitschke Hall
12:00 – 1:30 p.m.



# **Lunch Program**

12:00 p.m. Welcome

John Barrett

12:15 p.m. Keynote Speaker

Linda Suskie

1:00 p.m. Excellence in Assessment Awards

Connie Shriner & Scott Molitor

1:15 p.m. Year in Review & Closing Remarks

Chris Roseman & Alana Malik

# **Linda Suskie**

National Assessment Expert

Linda Suskie is an internationally recognized consultant, writer, speaker, and educator on a broad variety of higher education assessment and accreditation topics. She has taught undergraduate and graduate courses in assessment, educational research methods, writing, statistics, and developmental mathematics. She holds a Bachelor's degree in quantitative studies from Johns Hopkins University and a Master's in educational measurement and statistics from the University of Iowa.

Linda worked seven years as a vice president at the Middle States Commission on Higher Education. Her higher education experience includes work in assessment, institutional research, strategic planning, and quality management.

Linda's latest book is Five Dimensions of Quality: A
Common Sense Guide to Accreditation and
Accountability, with a foreword by Stan Ikenberry.
Her previous book, Assessing Student Learning: A
Common Sense Guide, is one of the top-selling books
on assessment in higher education.

# Congratulations to the 2014-2015 Excellence in Assessment Award Winners!

# **Academic Program Winner**

Bachelor of Arts in Visual Arts

Chair: Barbara Miner
Assessment Coordinators: Mysoon Rizk, Dan Hernandez
Program Coordinator: Christopher Burnett
UAC Liaison: Holly Monsos
Dean: Debra Davis

### **General Education Winner**

Biological Sciences
Chair: Douglas Leaman
UAC Liaison: John Plenefisch
Dean: Karen Bjorkman

## Service Unit Winner

Carver Resource Center
Director: Joshua Spieles
UAC Liaison: Nancy Staub
Interim Dean: Virginia Keil

Special thanks to the following for all of their hard work in helping to make the 2016 Assessment Appreciation Lunch a success:

Constance Shriner, Vice Provost